Script For Preliminary Task

Murderer

(Long shot of boy playing cricket with bat and ball)

(Girl begins to walk over and ask what he’s doing)

Boy

 look how good I am, watch this

(Close in behind and see him swing at the ball)

(Bat misses and hits girl in face)

(Girl begins to cry)

(Boy try’s to silence her)

Boy

 shhh shhh I’m sorry I’m sorry, shhhh

Girl

 (crying) you did that on purpose, I’m gonna tell

Boy

 no no no I didn’t please stop

(Girl tries to run but boy catches her hand)

Girl

let go it hurts

Boy

 it was an accident. (Hits her on head)

(Shot of boy dragging girl into dark forest area.)

(Girl wakes up)

Girl

 owwww you hit me again

Boy

I told you it was an accident

Girl

 no it wasn’t you hit me on purpose. And how did we get here! Where’s my mum, why am I here

Boy

 I don’t want you to tell.

Girl

 I have to tell, I cant lie to my mum and it hurts

Boy

well it was an accident (kicks her)

(Girl cries out in pain)

(Boy continues to kick and punch girl)

Girl

 I won’t tell I wont tell please I wont tell

Boy

 I know you wont

(girl cries out in pain.)

(Boy lies on top of girl for brief moment)

(Boy sits up in panic – starts pacing)

Boy

 oh no oh no oh no oh no

(Boy tries covering her with leaves – lies back on top of her)

Boy

you cant tell now, you cant tell.

Leave a comment